0 3 mins 3 mths


Three weeks before their album release, German crossover outfit SLOPE present the 4th single and video, ‘WHY SAD’, from their highly anticipated upcoming album Freak Dreams, which is set for a release on 2nd February 2024, via Century Media Records. The single is released alongside a vibrant video, which was a concept by Simon Blümel & Philipp Jeske and directed by Robin Hückstädt.

Watch the music video to ‘WHY SAD’ here.
Stream ‘WHY SAD’ here.

On the single, the band comments:
“‘WHY SAD’ is a raw fusion of grunge’s energy and various crossover vibes, making it one of the more experimental and thus excitingly enjoyable tracks on our upcoming album Freak Dreams. Exploring new avenues and trying different approaches feels invigorating for us, all while maintaining our distinctive style in songwriting”.

Freak Dreams is available for pre-order and will be available in the following formats:
– Ltd. 180g. Purple Vinyl (available at all outlets)
– Ltd. 180g. White Vinyl (limited to 300 / via slopegang.bigcartel.com)
– Ltd. 180g. Transparent Orange Vinyl (limited to 300 / via coretexrecords.com)
– CD Jewelcase with poster booklet
Pre-sale is taking place here: https://slope.lnk.to/FreakDreams-Bio

The eleven new songs have got it all. Diving deep into the funk, melting your mind with weird timings, huge monster-grooves, smacking basslines and a mountain of huge – and brutal – riffage! True to their motto: “Five guys fight the nine to five life. Not attracted to the regular. It’s a 360 Funk Vision.”

Drawing inspiration from the likes of Beastie Boys, Rage Against The Machine and early Red Hot Chili Peppers, SLOPE infuse their music with infectious energy, irresistible hooks, and thought-provoking lyrics. Their lyrics delve into the personal struggles and unsatisfying situations that many face in today’s world, particularly the feeling of being deceived by the system. Their music serves as a powerful medium to address these issues, resonating with audiences who can relate to their messages.

SLOPE – Freak Dreams
Track Listing: 
1. Talk Big
2. It’s Tickin’
3. Chasing Highs
4. Nosedives
5. Hectic Life
6. It’s Always You (Interlude)
7. True Blue
8. NBQ
10. Ain’t Easy
11. Freak Dreams
12. Out of the Blue Into the Black

Social Media Links:
Website || Facebook || Instagram || TikTok