0 2 mins 2 mths

Finnish alternative death metal band Extinction In Progress released their long-awaited debut album Shades of Pale via Inverse Records. The basis of the album is cast firmly from modern, aggressive death metal, in which emotions from a wide spectrum are skillfully woven into: from fragile, beautiful melancholy to crushing despair.

The band comments the release followingly:

“This record has been under construction since 2019 and we’re really excited to finally reveal it to others! It’s everything we want to express with our music. We’re very proud of the result.”

Listen to Shades of Pale album on:
Youtube: https://youtu.be/tMloJIQsJ1U 

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3Op5aDc 

Bandcamp: https://extinctioninprogress.bandcamp.com 

Amazon: https://music.amazon.com/albums/B09TFKLZ44 

Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/218254137

Apple Music: https://apple.co/3rF3Sdm 

 Watch Cold, Pt. 2: Mårran music video: https://youtu.be/em1w6_greAs

Extinction In Progress was formed in the year 2011. The lineup took root after the first demo and haven’t changed since. After releasing few demos and EPs their full-length debut album Shades of Pale is finally released in 2022. 

Extinction in Progress – Shades of Pale (2022)
Track list:
1. Cold, Part 1: The Queen
2. Cold, Part 2: Mårran
3. The Wedding
4. The Loudest Silence
5. Ashes
6. Limbo
7. Feasting Upon A False God
8. Devouring Of Human Flesh
9. Motherland


Juho Ahlgren: vocals

Joni Kinnari: guitars

Samuli Kaakinen : guitars

Atte Kuvaja: bass

Antti Nurmikoski: drums