0 3 mins 2 mths


In anticipation of their upcoming record release, Chicago’s rising rock band BELMONT has released a brand new, anthemic pop-punk single called “Dark Paradise.” The track is featured on the band’s forthcoming 3rd album, “Liminal,” that’s due out April 12th from Pure Noise Records

Discussing the new song, guitarist Jason Inguagiato says:  “‘Dark Paradise’ is one of the more emotionally cathartic songs on the record. To me, it’s like the spiritual successor to ‘Advanced Darkness,’ the final track off our last record ‘Aftermath.’ The chorus melodically and harmonically has an uplifting energy to it while somehow still maintaining the somber and existential undertones that are characteristic of this record. To me, this song is a piece of the ‘Liminal’ puzzle that is irreplaceable.”

Vocalist Taz Johnson adds about the lyrics:  “‘Dark Paradise’ discusses the shame and regret behind living in a dissociative state and how it can leave you feeling vacant of emotion, like a stranger to those you love. The overwhelming feeling of nothingness that was once soothing becomes a fight for survival unless you learn to become comfortable with the uncomfortable.”

Stream “Dark Paradise” HERE

Pre-order “Liminal“: https://lnk.to/BelmontMerch

Dark Paradise” is the latest in a string of singles, including “Liminal,” “SSX Trickmont” and “All Bite,” from BELMONT’s eagerly awaited new record “LIminal,” that exhibits the band’s unique approach to rock and pop-punk and incredible catchy songwriting. 

Liminal” Tracklisting:
1. SSX Trickmont
2. Two’s A Party
3. Liminal
4. Day By Day
5. Moxie
6. Dark Paradise
7. All Bite
9. Counterfeit
10. N2
11. Play Pretend
12. I Don’t Really Care

Formed by Chicago high school friends in 2014, Belmont quickly evolved from local pop-punk band to internationally lauded rock band with the release of their 2016 EP, Between You & Me, and 2018’s debut, self-titled full-length. After signing with Pure Noise Records, the then three-piece went on to release 2021’s heralded sophomore record, Aftermath, produced by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, Neck Deep, Real Friends). 

The trio made up of Taz Johnson (vocals), Brian Lada (drums, guitar, bass, programming) and Jason Inguagiato (guitar) will return in 2024 with their third album, Liminal, which further expands their eclectic sound incorporating a fusion of pop-punk, metal, electronic and more on what will prove to be one of their best releases yet!